The Block 2022 winners have reportedly been “leaked”; however, there’s a key factor that proves why this just isn’t true.

As we all know, betting agencies are forever predicting the winners of reality shows, and quite often — particularly when it comes to The Bachelorette and The Masked Singer — they’re right.

It was recently reported that bookies reckon Blockheads Tom Calleja and Sarah-Jane Wilson will be victorious at the end of The Block Season 18.

tom sarah jane the block 2022 winners leaked
Despite “leaked” reports, Tom Calleja and Sarah-Jane Wilson may not be The Block 2022 winners. Source: Nine.

However, any seasoned fan of the renovation show knows that a winner isn’t determined until each property goes under the hammer on auction day — which is yet to occur for the 2022 season.

No matter how many room reveals a team wins or the number of challenge victories, there really is no way of knowing who will come out on top.

Betting Agencies Have Previously Got The Block Winners Wrong

In the past, similar stories have touted certain contestants as The Block winners, only for the prediction to be rubbished come auction time.

In 2021, Kirsty-Lee Akers and Jesse Anderson were pegged as “leaked winners”. However, Mitch Edwards and Mark McKie won the show with their house selling for over $4 million.

mitch mark block win
Mitch Edwards and Mark McKie won The Block 2021, despite agencies predicting Kirsty-Lee Akers and Jesse Anderson. Source: Nine.

Similarly, Harry and Tash Pavlou‘s home had agencies convinced they’d win in 2020, only to be beaten out by Jimmy and Tam Wilkins.

Alongside whatever profit they make at auction, The Block victors also take home $100,000 in prize money.

Not a bad schtick for three months’ worth of work, hey?

Want even more goss? Listen to the So Dramatic! Daily podcast with Megan Pustetto below!

Know something that we don’t? Spill the tea here

Get the tea first! Follow So Dramatic! on Instagram and tune in on Mondays to get your reality tea fix with the So Dramatic! podcast with Megan Pustetto.